Digital Arts & Creative Technology

Convergence Symposium Programme

Click HERE to see our Convergence Symposium full programme.

The Convergence Symposium is brought to you by SHIFT, The Weave and The Skills and Growth Company.

Featuring Symposium speakers:

Mike Stubbs, FACT Liverpool www.fact.co.uk

Dave Thomas, Siemens www.siemens.com

Erinma Ochu, Squirrel Nation http://squirrelnation.co.uk

Catherine Allen, Limina Immersive www.liminaimmersive.com

Gemma May Latham, Digital Artist www.gemmamaylatham.co.uk

Helen Woollacott, The Skills & Growth Company www.skillsandgrowth.co.uk

Ruth McCullough, Abandon Normal Devices www.andfestival.org.uk

Rowan Hoban, Wild Rumpus www.wildrumpus.org.uk

Hilary Stephenson, Sigma www.wearesigma.com

Bill Carr, Carpe Diem  www.carpe-diem.co.uk

Ben McManus, Wavemaker Stoke http://wavemaker.org.uk

Martyn Evans, Manchester Metropolitan University www.art.mmu.ac.uk/profile/mevans

Claire Tymon, Placeshakers www.placeshakers.co.uk

Denise Proctor, Chair of Weave http://www.weave.org.uk/

James Medd, Artist, Technician http://www.jamesmedd.co.uk/

Andrew Robinson, Foundation for Digital Creativity http://www.foundationfordigitalcreativity.org.uk/blog/

Monica Tailor, McCann https://www.mccann.com/

Sarah Levitt, Culture and Heritage consultant

Lucie Fitton, The Audience Agency https://www.theaudienceagency.org/our-team/lucie-fitton

image of child interacting with exhibit

Town Talk speakers:

Sarah Bird, Wild Rumpus  www.wildrumpus.org.uk

David Gooda, Barnaby Festival https://barnabyfestival.org.uk/

Cynthia Nitikin, PPS https://www.pps.org/

John Hartshorn, Macclesfield Community ArtSpace https://macclesfieldcommunityartspace.com/

Roxy Robinson, bluedot https://www.discoverthebluedot.com/

Abigail Gilmore, University of Manchester https://www.alc.manchester.ac.uk/icp/

Julian Cobley, The Skills and Growth Company  www.skillsandgrowth.co.uk

Artist Exhibition:

Laurence Payot – visual & digital artist www.laurencepayot.com/work/living-sculpture-virtual/

Scanner – sound artist & composer www.scannerdot.com

picture of Micro:bit circuit board with LEDs flashing

Makerlab:

Adam Sadiq – Learning Technologist FACT FUTURES www.fact.co.uk

Tim Brunsden – Re-Dock artist collective http://re-dock.org

Dr Jessica Symons – Create Economy Fellow www.visioninglab.com

Billy White – Clicks and Links http://clicksandlinks.com/

Arup https://www.arup.com/

AND Festival www.andfestival.org.uk

Patterncraft http://patterncraft.co/

Code Club https://www.codeclub.org.uk/

Chris Ball chrisballprojects.co.uk

 

And feedback corner with The Audience Agency https://www.theaudienceagency.org

 

Registration opens at 12pm. See you there!